The Bavarian Hydrogen Center unites the leading institutes and scientific groups for energy research in Bavaria as a cross-institutional research platform.

The Partners involved in the BHC in detail:

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

  • Institute of Chemical Reaction Engineering (Prof. Wasserscheid, Prof. Schwieger)
  • Institute of Separation Science & Technology (Prof. Arlt, Prof. Kaspereit)
  • Institute of Technical Thermodynamics (Prof. Wensing)
  • Institute of Energy Process Engineering (Prof. Karl)
  • Institute of Process Machinery and Systems Engineering (Prof. Schlücker)
  • Erlangen Catalysis Resource Center (Prof. Hartmann)

Technische Universität München

  • Institute of Thermodynamics (Prof. Sattelmayer)

Universität Bayreuth

  • Center of Energy Technology (ZET) (Prof. Brüggemann)

University of Applied Sciences Amberg-Weiden

  • Institute of Energy Technology (Prof. Brautsch)

Fraunhofer Institute for Environmental, Safety, and Energy Technology UMSICHT Institute Branch Sulzbach-Rosenberg (Prof. Hornung)

Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion (Prof. Schlögl)

BHC members at “Kloster Waldsassen” (July 2015). Photo: Dr.-Ing. Detlef Freitag